Apartment Tour! Woohoo!

Are you guys excited? Because I’m excited to finally share some pictures from the little home we’ve made here in the City. Our apartment is just under 600 square feet. Which is honestly pretty small for two people. But it’s cozy and clean and I think we’ve made pretty good use of space. We’ve developed an intricate system of hooks in and on everything (along with our “put a tote on it” theory) that I think is worth sharing another day.

But Mom keeps bugging me for pictures – so here we are! We’ll start in our bedroom… room tour 004

The bedroom is small. We have our queen bed and that’s about it. One day we’ll get some small (under one foot) bedside tables, but that will happen a bit down the road from now. The curtains were left behind by previous tenants which was great because they are blackout curtains. Our windows face East and they have awesome views, but its nice to block the sun in the morning for a bit 🙂  We also use the wardrobe left behind by the tenants before us. There isn’t a built-in closet. Overall, I love how its so cozy and it doesn’t get more “New York” than sleeping surrounded by exposed brick!

room tour 006

Really just a bed! And one wall for our picture of Florence, Italy.

room tour 008

To give you an idea of scale, this is the view from the bed toward our wardrobe. Please excuse our totes, which are a bit disheveled. Not perfect, but functional.

fashion week apartment tour 022

and now we walk out the bedroom and into the living room! …well living room/study/dining room/kitchen. We’re very multi-purpose around here.

fashion week apartment tour 026

So that’s the rest of the apartment looking into the bedroom so you get an idea of how it all flows. (our wine rack needs a refill 🙂 )

fashion week apartment tour 024

Looking into the bedroom/kitchen cart view

fashion week apartment tour 038 fashion week apartment tour 027

Our kitchen! Selemon bought and assembled that kitchen cart to the right which has been a God-send for more counter space.

fashion week apartment tour 030

Because Mom wanted to see “our dishes”. You’re adorable, Mom

fashion week apartment tour 036

Then you turn the corner and see our mini hallway/front door/amazing closet area, which leads to the bathroom…

fashion week apartment tour 035

Oh hi, cute bathroom! I love our black and white tiled floors, and plan to do some decorating when our bank account allows.

fashion week apartment tour 037

I like that we have a nice bathtub and a window in the bathroom so we can let steam out. It’s the small things 🙂

fashion week apartment tour 049

 Oh hello! Bathroom mirror selfie!

fashion week apartment tour 038

And here we are, back into the living room/kitchen/study again!

fashion week apartment tour 041

Oh, and that thing next to the couch? That’s my closet!

fashion week apartment tour 061

Cozied up on the couch looking at our sweet little apartment

Thanks for coming along for the tour! Hopefully this gives you a better idea of our little New York City apartment!

Standard

One thought on “Apartment Tour! Woohoo!

  1. Linnae Grabner-Hegg says:

    Adorable! Thank you for sharing your home life with me/us. Ahem…now I want to see what it looks like in the day and what your views are like. I know! I’m sorry! But if I can’t see it for myself, this is the only way I’ll get to see it. You know that I’m highly visual. You can’t TELL me what it’s like. I have to see it. Already, you have given me an entirely different picture of what NY is like. I envisioned tall, grey,concrete buildings blocking out everything that is nature. You have shown me green trees, water and blue skies. Your apartment looks cheerful, clean and homey. I was thinking it would be like a dank, dark dungeon. So you see, I feel so much better about you living there. Keep showing me pictures and telling picture stories. Love you!

Leave a Reply

