A beautiful day in the neighborhood

Yesterday I took the scenic route on my way to get some groceries. It was a beautiful day. Still very warm but not you’re-in-a-sauna humid. I am looking forward to fall, but I certainly didn’t mind all the sunshine. I took some pictures so you could share the experience too! 

004

This is the street we live on! I think its pretty cute! 

005

Our other cross street

006

Now I’ve crossed over Houston (2 blocks South of us) and am in Soho with its classic white fire escapes

 

016

I love how each building is completely different 

024

Officially crossing into the Lower East Side from Soho

028

Sort of repetitive, but whatever, I just love staring at buildings here

035

I just liked the tagline. And upon uploading it, I thought it gave you all an accurate display of how women dress here. I really need to up my game. 

038

That fantastic patch of green on the upper left corner of that building was the cherry on top of  a very cozy street in Soho.

018

I just found this street corner charming. Does that translate? Does it look charming to you?

056

Please excuse the white hat. One can only stand in the middle of Broadway taking a picture for about one shot.

064

 And getting close to home sweet home! This lovely view welcomes me back as I cross Houston back into my neighborhood.

Thanks for following along 🙂 Hopefully this gives you a better idea of where I’m living! 

 

Standard

One thought on “A beautiful day in the neighborhood

Leave a Reply

