Run this city

091

Central Park from the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir (from my instagram)

I’ve alluded to the fact that Boston and I had an interesting relationship. I didn’t really start liking the city until I began running through it. I was able to see the neighborhoods from a new perspective, as well as how closely they all link together. 

I’ve decided to skip the awkward phase with New York and just start running so we can start off being friends right away. 

Oh, and I signed up to run 13 miles in a row while someone times me. My goal is not speed (at all), but I would love to finish. So, practice runs it is!

Here are a few shots I’ve taken with my iphone while running (maybe I enjoyed a little break to breath). Some are from Central Park which is stunning and huge, and the others are from this morning’s run along the Brooklyn Bridge.

100

Central Park is so huge and green. I never realized just how large it really is.

097

027

Brooklyn Bridge, from Instagram (laurenasfaw)

032

Standard

Leave a Reply

