I’ve been awful

…ly busy? 

 

No but really, I attempted multiple times to upload pictures from the 4th of July.  It didn’t work and then I just gave up. And you all deserve better. My sincerest apologies. I’ll give you the verbal summary instead. 

 

Selemon and I traveled (separately from our respective cities, of course) to Minneapolis to spend 5 days with our nearest and dearest. What followed was a trip that involved the most adorable nephews and cousins, a bit of country music (until Selemon staged a coup), Selemon winning father in law approval through giant-fish-catching, fireworks that sprinkled ash on my head, some kayaking, a bit of green jello salad (love you, Minnesota), and the discovery (through camping) that Selemon is sort of afraid of deer attacking in the night, but more importantly, is a wonderful, try-anything husband. 

 

It was really fantastic. 

 

And now I find myself at my kitchen table in Boston preparing to spend a night packing up some more possessions. You see, on Saturday at 8 AM I will be in Harvard Square picking up a rental car that has a one-way journey to New York City on its schedule. Which means I have a long night of pack, pack, packing before my last few nights are spent with goodbyes and sweeping views of Boston. 

 

I really couldn’t be more excited. As much as Boston has been lovely, its also been filled with a lot of really tough self discovery and hard truths and I’m quite frankly ready to see it in my rear view mirror. Onward to New York City we go! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

